My flatmate will kill me if I play this one more time….

I heard this song on Roots of Rock radio station and I had to find it on Youtube. Thankfully they had a good version. I played it over and over trying to learn the lyrics and sing in Lefty’s style. If I played it one more time my flatmate was going to kill me.

I sent the song as an MMS to my Mum and Dad.

YouTube – Lefty Frizzell – Mom & Dad’s Waltz.

I love it. πŸ˜€

Apparently this was a Top 10 hit for Lefty Frizzell in 1951.

This entry was posted in Video, YouTube Video Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

