Will installing Gentoo reveal more of linux or more of my laziness?

I’ve been getting into a little project of installing gentoo this week. My reason for doing so is to learn some more about the linux operating system and how it works. I’ve learnt a lot through my arch linux experience. I knew gentoo would take me on a more in depth journey.

At the moment I’ve got X11 windows up and I’m using the Awesome tiling window manager, Chromium browser and Rox.

I couldn’t find an ebuild for Wuala, so I’m going to install that in my ~/wuala as a local install.

I would have to say that I’m learning more about my impatience and laziness than I am about linux and Gentoo. I can’t be bothered reading to much documentation. I’m not organising my USE flags at all. I’m plonking them all in make.conf and thinking about fixing it all up later.

This entry was posted in Linux. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

