Got some GoDaddy.com webspace.

It’s taken me a long time to get here, but I’ve finally got some webspace of my own to play with.  I’ve signed up with GoDaddy.com under the 4GH Shared hosting plan.  I’m fairly imressed, but also disappointed with some aspects.  Being my first web hosting purchase I had greater expectations for the freedom I would have.  It goes to show that you just can’t beat a dedicated box of your own for hosting.

The webspace has enabled me to play around with some nice software though, including WordPress.  So far I’ve set up a fairly simple index page, a gallery of photos using Gallery, a Wikimedia wiki, a Joomla cms and WordPress.  That’s enough toys for me to play with today.

This entry was posted in Hosting, Tools and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

