Winding back on GoDaddy.

I’ll probably be moving back to this blog after hosting my blog on Godaddy for quite some time. I can’t say I didn’t like GoDaddy. I think I’ve more outgrown it. I wanted to use imap for my email at GoDaddy and started to look into it and found they were going to nickel and dime me for enabling imap in my email plan. That for me was the moment when I decided to make the move. I started to plan on running my own imap email server and that lead me to Linode and I’m having a lot of fun setting up my linode and running a vps with full control. I don’t want to pay for GoDaddy and Linode, so GoDaddy is getting retired as my hosting provider. Long live Linode! So long and thanks for all the fish, as they say. 🙂

This entry was posted in Hosting, Internet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

